I got sunshine… In the pouring rain?

I got sunshine...

I got sunshine...

In the pouring rain?

In the pouring rain?

Well the weather in Aberdeen certainly is changeable!
I think it might be to do with being on the coast,
where the wind blows weather in and out over the sea.

I’ve been lucky enough to enjoy some sunny lunchtimes this week,
equally matched by howling rain (can rain howl?)
soaking my boots on the way home.

William and Wallace were not pleased.

I think if I was given power to choose though,
I would pick a sunny lunchtime over a mellow evening.
At least if its wet at night you can snuggle up inside
and listen to rain tapping at the window.

Write back (you don't even need a stamp!)

