“New life”

“New life”
is a phrase that should not strike fear in the human heart.
Lambs, ducklings, bunnies…
they’re all pretty cute, right?
Super cute.

So when a colleague referred to my move to Scotland
as my “new life”,
I felt a pang of surprise followed by an intense desire to correct her.

Then I looked at the picture,
new job, new flat, new jumper(s)…
(Hey, new blog?)
And I started to see how you might come to that conclusion.

I now recognise the surprise as fear,
and I’m proud that I’ve made it this far.

“Beag air bheag”, little by little…

Write back (you don't even need a stamp!)

