Word of the Week: “wheesht”

Am I cheating with this one?
I’m not sure if “wheesht” counts as a word or not.
I’ve only heard it used in an exclamative sense,
for example telling the dogs to be “quiet!”

wheesht?

wheesht?

Now those are puppy dog eyes!

Okay so I really wanted an excuse to write about the dogs,,,
I’ll be quiet now (wheesht!)

Next Wednesday: affa fine!

One response to “Word of the Week: “wheesht”

  1. Ha ha ha. My grandma still says “Hud yer weesht” too, althought just WEESHT! is classic. I think only ‘proper’ Aberdonians would use this word naturally.

Write back (you don't even need a stamp!)

