100 posts! And it all started with a pair of slippers…

Today marks 100 posts on William, Wallace (& Wildthing),
100 postcards from Scotland.
And it all started with a pair of slippers
on 24th September 2011.

William and Wallace

Since then,
I have walked the West Highland Way,
had an amazing weekend at
Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival,
visited a Scottish island,
caught a fish for tea,
experimented in the kitchen,
and welcomed two baby chinchillas into the fold!

Looking back through the past 99 posts,
I’m reminded of the journey
that has taken place behind the scenes.
Back in September 2011,
I was a newcomer to Scotland,
adjusting to a new job and new home in Aberdeen.
I started blogging as a way of sharing my experiences
with my friends and family.
Now, a year and a month later,
I’m amazed and delighted that others have joined me
in following my blog
as I write my postcards from Scotland.

Thank you all for reading and leaving comments,
I love reading your thoughts and kind words.
I wasn’t sure how to celebrate my first 100 posts,
but I’ve decided upon a photo collage;
a visual summary of William, Wallace (& Wildthing), year one.

My (not quite) 100* photos, for my first 100 posts!

West Highland WayOwlWind TurbineBrown TroutSpring flowersRockpools, PittenweemTartan Heart FestivalScone PalaceIntroducing ZeusDunnottar CastleHighland CowKitchen funFeatherBalmedie dunesKasabianHighlandsKissy lambsScrabbleCream teaBoatHalloweenGloveletsDrum CastleBluebell woodNon Sibi Sed PatriaeDeerThe Drovers InnPassing PlaceUigWest Highland WayTheatreSnowy peaksThe bonny banks of Loch LomondThe Scott MonumentBalmedie horsesWooden SoMe SignsThe Lewis ChessmenMeet Thor!SantaSnow dropsThe first frostCarlowayMarischal CollegeFog HornSand dunesScone PalaceBraemarHaddo HouseSticking together!Balmedie OctoberSheep

*51 actually.

One response to “100 posts! And it all started with a pair of slippers…

Write back (you don't even need a stamp!)

