Balmoral Castle and Estate: A second Royal (Deeside) day out

I’m sorry I haven’t posted as much recently.
Aside from the odd Weekly Photo Challenge,
I’ve been a bit lame when it comes to writing postcards from Scotland.
And that doesn’t mean I’ve not had things to write about…
Quite the opposite in fact. Life has been pretty busy, in a good way!

Last month, my thoughtful boyfriend treated me with a day out at Balmoral.
Balmoral Castle is the Queen’s private estate in Scotland.
As such it is closed to the public for several months of the year.
We missed the window on our trip to Braemar in 2012,
so it was an even sweeter surprise to be taken back this year.

Here are my pictures from our second Royal (Deeside) day out…

Write back (you don't even need a stamp!)

