It’s whoopie pie time!

Whoopie

I haven’t written a foodie post for a while,
but I felt the need, nay, the responsibility
to share my attempt at whoopie pies.
Honestly, if you haven’t tried them before, go do it now!
They are soooooo gooooooood!

The recipe I followed is from the Hummingbird Bakery‘s fabulous ‘Cake Days’.
However I didn’t have any marshmallow for the filling,
so I made a raspberry buttercream, which worked okay.

These whoopie pies have such a nice texture, a bit like a brownie.
And wow do they grow in the oven…

As you might be able to tell from the picture,
my whoopie pies did not turn out quite as neat and petite as intended.
A tip for anyone else who might be transporting their pies after baking?
Put them in a cupcake tray and cling-film over the top.

2 responses to “It’s whoopie pie time!

Write back (you don't even need a stamp!)

